Working designs

Here are some historical designs that I will be building upon in my Practice 1 work. I previously designed the framework and templates for an online learning course. When I look back at these designs I can see that a number of the concepts described in my blog are to some extent existent in these designs. Use of colour and icons were employed to help navigate the learner and categorise content. In addition the layout of the course framework itself was very simple, clean and utilised some of the layout recommendations (such as the f-pattern) as highlighted in my post on layouts here.

I will apply further learning to these designs and perhaps use them as one of my design concepts in Practice 1.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

