Work of others

As my area of design focus is quite specialized it is tricky to find individual designers that I can seek inspiration from and compare my work to. As such I have sought design companies that specialize in e-learning. My recent post on the reviewing of textbooks also served as a means by which to analyze current designers of print textbooks.

As part of my research undertaken in this area, I have become aware of a number of highly sophisticated e-learning content developers which I will summarize in a number of blog posts and take learning points from, here’s a great company:

Sweetrush

Sweetrush A

One of the most inspirational companies that I found was www.sweetrush.com. They offer an excellent service, comprised of customized content development services for learning and development professionals who need to create digital content for commercial consumption at part of a company’s Professional Development program.

Sweetrush are content developers who create, amongst other services, engaging training, interactive infographics, 3D visualizations, gamification, augmented reality and also host a social media and blogging site focused on e-learning: www.learningrush.com

Gamification is something that i am particularly interested in researching. I will be investigating Sweetrush’s contribution to this field further to enhance my understanding of the subject to help me develop a short e-learning game.

“We live for these projects. With gamification, we’re using game-based thinking, aesthetics, and mechanics to engage people, motivate action, promote learning, and solve problems. Our immersive simulations put learners in a virtual work environment where they practice, learn from mistakes, and get real-time coaching.”

Leave a Reply

